What’s for lunch?

Community Action Commission (CAC) serves hot lunch at 11:30 a.m. Monday through Friday at the OASIS Center. Cost is a $3 donation. Call 925-3010 to reserve your lunch for the next day. (Lunch delivery is available for home-bound seniors.) Here’s what’s on the menu:

Today

(p) Chili, (wg) Brown Rice, (v) Green Beans, (f) Mixed Fruit, (m) Milk

Tomorrow

(p) Salsa Chicken, (wg) Brown Rice, (v) Carrots, (v) Corn, (f) Melon Wedge, (m) Milk

Wednesday, Oct 17

(p) Meatballs and Gravy, (wg) Pasta, (v) Spinach, (f) Orange, (m) Milk

Thursday, Oct 18

(v) Mandarin Orange Salad with, (p) Chicken, (wg) Toasted Garlic Bread, (f) Pineapple, (m) Milk

Friday, Oct 19

(v) Ratatoulie & (p) Cheese, (wg) Roll & Butter, (wg) Pasta & Marinara, (v)Spinach, (f) Banana, (m) Milk

Monday, Oct 22

(p) Beef &, (v) Broccoli, (wg) Brown Rice, (v) Carrots, (f) Mixed Fruit, (m) Milk

Tuesday, Oct 23

(p) Hawaiian Chicken, (wg) Brown Rice, (v) Broccoli, (f) Pineapple, (m) Milk

Wednesday, Oct 24

(p) Macaroni & Cheese with, (wg) BBQ Beef, (v) Spinach, (f) Orange, (m) Milk

Thursday, Oct 25

(p) BBQ Chicken, (wg) Corn Bread, (v) Green Beans, (wg) Brown Rice, (f) Melon Wedge, (m) Milk

Friday, Oct 26

(p) Vegetable Chili, (wg) Brown Rice, (v) Green Onion, (f) Banana, (m) Milk

Monday, Oct 29

(p) Chicken Cordon Bleu, (wg) Dinner Roll, (v) Peas, (v) Mashed potatoes & Gravy, (f) Mixed Fruit, (m) Milk

Tuesday, Oct 30

(p) Pork Carnitas, (wg) Brown Rice, (v) Pinto Beans, (v) Lettuce & Tomato, (f) Melon Wedge, (m) Milk

Wednesday, Oct 31

(p) Pot Roast, (wg) Biscuit, (v) Red Potatoes, (v) Carrots, (f) Orange, (m) Milk

Thursday, Nov 1

No menu yet. Please check back. Learn more about the hot-lunch program.

Friday, Nov 2

No menu yet. Please check back. Learn more about the hot-lunch program.

Monday, Nov 5

No menu yet. Please check back. Learn more about the hot-lunch program.

Tuesday, Nov 6

No menu yet. Please check back. Learn more about the hot-lunch program.

Wednesday, Nov 7

No menu yet. Please check back. Learn more about the hot-lunch program.

Thursday, Nov 8

No menu yet. Please check back. Learn more about the hot-lunch program.

Friday, Nov 9

No menu yet. Please check back. Learn more about the hot-lunch program.